History: This farm was originally granted to the Huguenot Jean le Long in 1685, Afterwards the property became the home of Jacques de Villiers and his wife Marguerite Gardiol. Their grandson, Paul, built the historic manor- house in 1812. The farm remained in the possession of the De Villiers family until 1879.
The H-shaped manor-house, together with the out- buildings and ring-wall, form a unique and important Cape Dutch architectural group.
Catalogue: , No: , Significance Category:
- 1 of 2