The South African Heritage Resources Act prescribes that the Executive should oversee the activities of SAHRA.

Below are the members of the executive:

Adv. Lungisa Malgas
Acting Chief Executive Officer

Mr Simphiwe Mome
Acting Head Of Legal and Company Secretary, Legal Advisor

Mr Kgomotso Sekhabisa
Chief Financial Officer & Acting Executive Officer: Corporate Services

Mr Dumisani Sibayi
Executive Officer: Heritage Conservation Management

Ms Mamakomoreng Nkhasi-Lesaoana
Executive Officer: Heritage Information, Policy & Skills Developer